Testimonials

MUNSTERS THEME REVIEW

"The Munsters Theme is another excellent arrangement by Brian Bindner. It's very full and interesting yet doesn't require a lot of rehearsal time to prepare. It would make a wonderful addition to a Halloween or specialty program, such as a children's concert. By providing an optional drum set part, Mr. Bindner has made it very useful to those quintets that use drums for their pops performances."

Date: Nov 13 2014, 09:44 AM | Type: Review | Product: Marshall - The Munsters Theme - Brass Quintet

     Name: Terry Bradley |

 

 

BRASS QUINTET

"A very good brass quintet. I like it very much."

Date: Nov 11 2014, 02:09 AM | Type: Review | Product: Marshall - The Munsters Theme - Brass Quintet

    Name: Alexander Havasi 


 

THE MUNSTERS

"This arrangement of the iconic TV show is a perfect addition to our Halloween book. It is a real crowd pleaser and such a fun arrangement. It is doable in a short amount of time but sounds terrific. We look forward to our next arrangement from you!"

Date: Nov 08 2014, 17:25 PM | Type: Review | Product: Marshall - The Munsters Theme - Brass Quintet

    Name: Becky | 


 

STANLEY TRUMPET VOLUNTARY

"Thank you"

Date: Oct 27 2014, 08:05 AM | Type: Review | Product: Stanley - Trumpet Voluntary

    Name: Hector | 


 

PUFF THE MAGIC DRAGON

"This is an extremely well-written and playable arrangement by Brian Bindner. Mr. Bindner excels in arranging popular music for brass quintet that is creatively done, easily worked up, and interesting for the performers and audience alike. Puff the Magic Dragon is a very usable piece for any type of pops performance and well worth the price. I do wish, however, that all the Brass Music Online pops/jazz arrangements came with optional drum parts. Several do, but this is not one of them."

Date: Oct 22 2014, 09:25 AM | Type: Review | Product: Puff, the Magic Dragon - Brass Quintet

     Name: Terry Bradley | 


 

PUFF, THE MAGIC DRAGON

"Fun, light arrangement that sounded great in our first read-through. We will add this to our quintet repertoire for pop performances. Thanks!"

Date: Oct 17 2014, 12:06 PM | Type: Review | Product: Puff, the Magic Dragon - Brass Quintet

     Name: Anonymous


 

DVORAK HORN PART

"I'm glad your service was available. Makes life simpler."

Date: Oct 12 2014, 01:42 AM | Type: Review | Product: Dvorak- Ninth Symphony II - Horn in F 4 - Transposed

   Name: Anonymous | 


 

AMAZING

"I've played this piece in the full concert band, and this brass quintet score is good to practice with some of your brass friend."

Date: Sep 27 2014, 06:20 AM | Type: Review | Product: Sousa - Stars and Stripes Forever - Brass Quintet

   Name: Jay | 


 

STARS AND STRIPES

"Terrific arrangement - a must have for all quintets."

Date: Sep 16 2014, 09:15 AM | Type: Review | Product: Sousa - Stars and Stripes Forever - Brass Quintet

    Name: Anonymous | 


 

VERY GOOD

"A very good score, I like it very much and I like free scores and brass quintet parts as well."

Date: Sep 16 2014, 06:50 AM | Type: Review | Product: Sousa - Stars and Stripes Forever - Brass Quintet

    Name: Alexander Havasi Sándor | 


 

AVE VERUM CORPUS

"Used for prelude last Sunday AM. Lies very well on C trumpet and perfect for the darkness of my Monke rotary. Nice accompaniment with natural rise and fall of phrases. Got an email with compliments from the Pastor that afternoon. Nice arrangement of a simple but moving piece."

Date: Sep 12 2014, 18:18 PM | Type: Review | Product: Mozart - Ave Verum Corpus - Trumpet and Organ

   Name: Carl McCurdy | 


 

FRANK BRIDGE

"Nicely arranged, as usual Cherry classics do a great job in laying out music. Brass Music Online is a great place to shop for great brass music. A pleasure doing business with them."

Date: Jul 25 2014, 09:25 AM | Type: Review | Product: Bridge – Four Pieces for Euphonium & Piano

    Name: Robert Madeson |


 

TELEMANN TRUMPET CONCERTO IN D

"arrived directly in good quality"

Date: Jul 16 2014, 14:04 PM | Type: Review | Product: Telemann Trumpet Concerto in D

    Name: Anonymous | 


 

SING, SING, SING

"Love this arrangement. It litterally falls into place if you have the players that can play it. Great arrangement of a classic."

Date: Jul 02 2014, 13:58 PM | Type: Review | Product: Prima - Sing, sing, sing - Brass Quintet and Drum set

    Name: Becky | 


 

CAN'T TAKE MY EYES OFF YOU

"This is a very well arranged version of the very popular Frankie Valli hit from the 1960s. With the "Jersey Boys" movie recently released, it is a timely tune to perform. The arrangement is, however, tiring to play due to having no rests whatsoever, in virtually any the parts. Other than that, it fun to play, sounds good, and is a real crowd-pleaser."

Date: Jun 30 2014, 09:59 AM | Type: Review | Product: Frankie Valli - Can´t Take My Eyes Off You - Brass Quintet

   Name: Terry Bradley |

 

 

BIRDLAND

"Brian Bindner's arrangement of Birdland is very well done and quite approachable for most brass quintets after a reasonable amount of rehearsal time. As with many pop/jazz quintet arrangements, it allows virtually no rest for the tuba, but overall this version of Birdland is a welcome addition to the brass quintet popular literature. Mr. Bindner's writing a drum part for this piece is particularly appreciated. I wish all who arrange popular music for brass quintet would do so."

Date: Jun 23 2014, 14:04 PM | Type: Review | Product: Zawinul - Birdland - Brass Quintet

   Name: Terry Bradley | 


 

BIST DU BEI MIR

"THANK YOU FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL ARRANGEMENT. WE ARE A BRASSKWINTET FROM STADSKANAAL HOLLAND. "

Date: Jun 11 2014, 12:36 PM | Type: Review | Product: Bist du bei mir - Brass Quintet

   Name: PIET BRINKS | 

 

 

THE HOLY CITY

"You folks have a great service... expedient and well worth the small cost. Very very convenient. I hope you continue and expand. If you could offer a quick transposition program which supported changing the key signature of the music it would be wonderful. Once it is in a PDF format, this might be difficult."

Date: Apr 18 2014, 12:24 PM | Type: Review | Product: The Holy City for Euphonium and Piano

   Name: W White | 

 

 

GOOD SCORE

"Very good score for free. It is recommended for everyone."

Date: Apr 15 2014, 18:06 PM | Type: Review | Product: Wiliams - Come We That Love the Lord - Brass Quintet

     Name: Sándor Havasi | 

 

 

FIRST TIME CUSTOMER

"I needed some arrangements quickly and was not disappointed. The downloads worked very well and our brass quartet played them the next day. We are pleased with the arrangements and are planning to use the three that were purchased."

Date: Apr 11 2014, 19:22 PM | Type: Review | Product: Clark - Trumpet Voluntary - Brass Quartet

   Name: John H | 

 

 

GORGEOUS ARRANGEMENTS!

"I was looking for a couple of hymns to for our brass ensemble (3 t-bones and a tuba) play at a friends church to help cover while they searched for a new organist. We played three and got rave reviews afterwards. One lady asked if we we going to be playing regularly there, and that the arrangement of "Where You There" was "Simply beautiful!" Needless to say I heartily recommend these arrangements. Thanks!"

Date: Apr 07 2014, 11:35 AM | Type: Review | Product: Traditional - 15 Hymns & Spirituals - Trombone Quartet

   Name: Anonymous 

 

 

REVIEW OF BRASS MUSIC ONLINE

"The service from Brass Music Online has been excellent. I ordered some music which I was informed could take several weeks to obtain and issue. Brass Music Online have kept me informed over the interim period with updates on order progress etc which I much appreciated. A key element of good customer service is good effective communication and Brass Music Online do an excellent job here. I would recommend using their services to obtain music."

Date: Apr 02 2014, 10:48 AM | Type: Comment | Product: Jobim - The Girl from Ipanema - Brass Quintet

   Name: Karl Bindemann | 

 

 

BEAUTIFUL LIGHT WALTZ

"It´s easier to play the trumpet part than the piao part. One can interpret it beautifully - the difficulty lies in entering the dreamworld it presents."

Date: Mar 25 2014, 03:22 AM | Type: Review | Product: Neumann - Love Waltz - Trumpet and Piano

   Name: Joerg |

 


Name: arturs | 

NEUMANN - LOVE WALTZ - TRUMPET AND PIANO

"Nice arrangement, prompt delivery! Very good piece of music to make a thoughtful atmosphere (as described). Thanks for this free proposal, worth to try another one!"

Date: Mar 24 2014, 13:33 PM | Type: Review | Product: Neumann - Love Waltz - Trumpet and Piano

   Name: arturs | 

 

 

ALWAYS PLEASED WITH MR. BINDNER'S ARRANGEMENTS

"I have bought several arrangements for brass quintet by Mr. Bindner and have had much success with them - they are very do-able and pleasing for the musicians of our quintet who are of varying abilities - I would recommend most anything of what he arranges to any intermediate or early advanced musicians. We are looking forward to playing this new arrangement for commencements. Thanks so much."

Date: Mar 21 2014, 11:21 AM | Type: Comment | Product: Walton - Crown Imperial - Brass Quintet

   Name: Gem City Brass | 

 


Name: All-Brass.com |

A WINK AND A SMILE

"Our quintet performed this piece at a wedding reception recently and it was a big hit. It might help that our group is based in the Seattle area. I have been attracted to the tune since heard it in the movie performed by brass. Brian Binder did a great job on the arrangement with features spread through the group. It will be a regular for every popular music performance."

Date: Mar 06 2014, 16:43 PM | Type: Review | Product: Shaiman-McLean - A Wink and A Smile - Brass Quintet

   Name: All-Brass.com |

 

 

WORKS WELL!

"Our brass quintet from the 440th Army Band used this arrangement as part of our program during a recent recruiting tour of seven public schools. It added variety to the program, was well-received, relevant, and required very little prep time. Nice addition to the BQ repertoire."

Date: Mar 01 2014, 07:26 AM | Type: Review | Product: Ellington – Don't Get Around Much Anymore for Brass Quintet

   Name: Anonymous | 

 

 

THAT'S WHAT FRIENDS ARE FOR

"This is a very well-crafted and usable arrangement of a lovely Burt Bacharach ballad. Our quintet will be performing it very soon for a large audience. I only have two suggestions to make this piece even more of an asset to a brass quintet library: 1) Add an optional drum part, as many of the other brass-music-online publications offer and 2) Replace the rather naked open-fifth whole note at the end of the piece with a rich major ninth or other lush chord. I would recommend this piece to other brass groups."

Date: Feb 28 2014, 09:46 AM | Type: Review | Product: Thats what Friends are for - Brass Quintet

   Name: Terry Bradley | 

UPDATE FROM HENRIK MADSEN :

"Very good ideas, I have implemented them all"

 

 

NICE PIECE

"Nice arrangement. Very playable and at the same time it is nice to listen to. One comment about the notation. Just before section "B" there is no indication that the music is to be played in "cut time." Our group ran through this the first time and we were caught off guard because the melody was so slow. We discovered that cutting the time at the 2nd key change resolved this issue. Just be aware of this. Perhaps Mr. Smith can make the adjustment to the copy. Otherwise it is a nice piece."

Date: Jun 24 2013, 18:27 PM | Type: Review | Product: Berlin - God Bless America - Brass Quintet

  Name: Rich Grisak | 

UPDATE FROM DEAN :

"Dean was very happy for the review, and will add the suggested adjustment regarding cut time mark."

 

 

FANTASTIC

"This is the most useful website that I have ever visited for sheet music for the trumpet. Well worth downloading from this site and using what it has to offer. Thank you brass music online."

Date: Dec 04 2011, 04:39 AM | Type: Comment | Product: Land of Hope and Glory - Trumpet

   Name: Ellis Hodgkins |